Lawmakers re-open 16th District legislative offices in Walla Walla and Pasco

The 105-day regular session of the Washington State Legislature finished April 23, and although lawmakers have been called into an immediate 30-day session, 16th District legislators have re-opened their district offices in Walla Walla and Pasco. The district offices are shared jointly by Sen. Maureen Walsh, Rep. Terry Nealey and Rep. Bill Jenkin.

“Our work in Olympia isn’t finished for the year, but the end of our regular session gives us the opportunity to return home to the 16th Legislative District,” said Walsh, R-Walla Walla. “We’ll be making our district offices our base of operations while we wait for the call to return to the statehouse to pass a final budget.”

“We believe it’s important to hear from the citizens we serve. The district offices in Walla Walla and Pasco provide convenient locations for people to drop by and communicate with us.” said Nealey, R-Dayton.

“It’s good to be home,” said Jenkin, R-Prosser. “After so many months in Olympia, I’m looking forward to having face-to-face meetings with folks from all corners of the district.”

The 16th District offices are located at 26 E. Main St., Suite 8, Walla Walla, 99362, and 1110 Osprey Pointe Blvd., Pasco, 99301.

Phone numbers, email and website addresses are:

During the special session, hours are 8 a.m. – 5 p.m., Monday through Friday, at both the Walla Walla and Pasco offices.


Washington State House Republican Communications